Home » About the TEHRF » Advisory Board

Advisory Board

Horses in the morning mistMembers of the Townsend Equine Health Research Fund’s advisory board represent different aspects of Western Canada’s horse industry and serve as valuable links between the region’s equine interests and the College. These volunteer members also provide guidance and assistance to the TEHRF management committee throughout the year.

For more information about the TEHRF advisory board and the fund’s organization, download the Terms of Reference (revised May 2018).

TEHRF Advisory Board


  • Molly Kelleher, Manitoba
  • Dr. Chris Bell, Manitoba


  • Shirley Brodsky, Saskatchewan


  • Dr. Larry Frischke, Alberta
  • Dr. Jenn Fowlie, Alberta

British Columbia

  • Anna Fontana, B.C.
  • Dr. Lauren MacLeod, B.C.