Home » About the TEHRF » Management Committee

Management Committee

The Townsend Equine Health Research Fund management committee directs the Fund’s ongoing activities and projects throughout the year. Faculty members who are involved in equine health education, research or clinical services at the College sit on the committee along with several members of the Dean’s Office and a student representative. Most members are volunteers who have been invited to serve the TEHRF.

For more information about the TEHRF management committee and the fund’s organization, download the Terms of Reference (revised May 2018).

TEHRF Management Committee, 2020-21

  • Dr. Ryan Dickinson (chair)
    Assistant professor, Veterinary Pathology, WCVM
  • Dr. Trisha Dowling
    Professor, Veterinary Biomedical Sciences, WCVM
  • Dr. Shannon Beazley
    Assistant professor, Small Animal Clinical Sciences, WCVM
  • Dr. Trent Bollinger
    Professor, Veterinary Pathology, WCVM
  • Dr. Joe Bracamonte
    Associate professor, Large Animal Clinical Sciences, WCVM
  • Dr. James Carmalt
    Professor, Large Animal Clinical Sciences, WCVM
  • Angela Grob
    Undergraduate student representative, WCVM
  • Dr. Susan Detmer
    Associate professor, Veterinary Pathology, WCVM
  • Dr. Melissa Meachem
    Assistant professor, Veterinary Pathology. WCVM
  • Dr. Michelle Tucker
    Graduate student, Large Animal Clinical Sciences, WCVM
  • Dr. Tony Ruzzini
    Assistant professor, Veterinary Microbiology, WCVM
  • Dr. Liz Snead
    Associate Dean, Research, WCVM
  • Dr. Gillian Muir
    Interim Dean, WCVM
  • Ginger Appel
    Chief operations and finance officer, WCVM
  • Jennifer Molloy
    Director, development, WCVM
  • Jaime Provo
    Administrative assistant, associate dean, research, WCVM
  • Myrna MacDonald
    Communications, WCVM